ComebackaliveComebackalive

koepf.li

Here the Thuraya and the Iridium Satellite telephone were already in use.

Tesla Trophy Cairo to Cape Town 2020

Comebackalive supports

Comebackalive supports the Tesla Trophy from Cairo to Cape Town in 2020.

Iridium 9575 Extreme

This device with an Ingress Protection IP65 and military-grade ruggedness (MIL-STD 810F) offers world-wide accessibility. Despite its small size of just 200mm x 60mm x 27mm and weight of 247gms a standby charge of up to 30 hours and a speaking time of up to 4 hours is available on one battery charge. Handling is dead easy as the Iridium 9575 Extreme offers a clearly arranged display as well as a waterproof keyboard. Furthermore it is fitted with a loudspeaker as well as a wind resistant microphone which provides the highest quality of voice calls.

This device enables you to send text messages, short emails and GPS data of your position.

The Iridium 9575 Extreme is fitted with an ingenious emergency system(S.E.N.D. by Search and Rescue regulating body RTCM ). In the event of finding yourself in a difficult situation and depending on outside help, you need simply to press the emergency key on the device and a message will be sent to a pre-programmed number. At the same time your GPS data will be sent. As soon as the recipient has read your message you will receive confirmation that your emergency call has been made successfully.

Thuraya Sat Sleeve Hotspot (Voice/SMS/Data)

Use your smartphone in connection with the Sat Sleeve Hotspot to make phone calls, send text messages and to access emails, Apps and Web data. This hotspot can be used in conjunction with most Android or IOS devices.

Download the Sat Sleeve Hotspot App, connect your device via Wifi to the Sat Sleeve Hotspot and you can use all the services, irrespective of whether you want to make a voice call or send a text message or an email. Additionally you can use the Hotspot to surf the Web or to simply use your Apps to stay in touch with work, family and friends via social media or instant messaging.

The Thuraya Sat Sleeve Hotspot also offers an S.O.S. Function. In case of emergency you can press the S.O.S. Key, which enables you to speak to a number you had previously programmed.

Thuraya Sat Sleeve (Voice/SMS)

With the adaptor into which you plug your I-Phone 4/4S, 5/5S or 6 and then insert it into the Thuraya Sat Sleeve, your own mobile phone converts into a satellite phone. You can make and receive voice calls and send and receive text messages. Whilst the I-Phone is inserted into the Sat Sleeve it can be charged at the same time. If you end up in an emergency situation and your I-Phone is not paired with the Sat Sleve you can communicate with the Sat Sleeve by calling a pre-defined number by using an SOS button. Should someone be calling you just when the I-Phone happens to be not paired with the Sat Sleeve you can still receive the call and answer it using the built-in microphone and speaker.

This invention gives you the freedom to use your device with its own settings but also the option to communicate via satellite should the situation demand it.

Thuraya Nova Sim/Prepaid (nur in Verbindung mit einer Gerätemiete)

koepf.li

Hier waren das Thuraya und das Iridium Satellitentelefon schon im Einsatz.

Tesla Trophy Cairo to Cape Town 2020

Comebackalive unterstützt

Comebackalive unterstützt die Tesla Trophy von Kairo nach Kapstadt 2020.

Iridium 9575 Extreme

Dieses Gerät mit der Schutzklasse IP65 und Military-grade ruggedness (MIL-STD 810F) bietet Ihnen weltweite Erreichbarkeit. Trotz seiner kleinen Grösse von nur 200 mm x 60 mm x 27 mm und dem Gewicht von 247 Gramm ist eine Standby von bis zu 30 Stunden und eine Gesprächszeit von bis zu 4 Stunden mit einer Batterieladung möglich. Die Handhabung ist kinderleicht, denn das Iridium Extreme 9575 bietet ein übersichtliches Display sowie eine wasserfeste Tastatur. Weiter verfügt es über einen eingebauten Lautsprecher so wie ein windresistentes Mikrofon, das für höchste Sprachqualität sorgt.

Mit dem Gerät ist es möglich, neben SMS auch kurz Emails und ihre Positionsdaten zu versenden.

Das Iridium Extreme 9575 ist mit einem ausgeklügelten Notfallsystem (S.E.N.D. by Search and Rescue Regulating Body (RTCM)) versehen. Falls sie in eine Missliche Lage geraten sind und Hilfe von aussen benötigen, so drücken Sie den Notfallknopf am Telefon und eine Nachricht an eine vordefinierte Nummer wird versendet. Weiter werden ebenfalls ihre Positionsdaten übermittelt. Sobald die Nachricht vom Empfänger gelesen wurde, erhalten Sie auf dem Gerät eine Bestätigung, dass ihr Notruf erfolgreich abgesetzt wurde.

Thuraya Sat Sleeve Hotspot (Voice/SMS/Data)

Benutzen Sie ihr Smartphone in Verbindung mit dem Sat Sleeve Hotspot zum Telefonieren, um SMS zu versenden und um auf Emails, Apps und Webinhalte (Daten) zuzugreifen.

Dieser Hotspot kann in Verbindungen mit den meisten Android oder IOS fähigen Geräten genutzt werden.

Laden Sie sich die Sat Sleeve Hotspot App herunter, verbinden Sie ihr Gerät via WLAN mit dem Sat Sleeve Hotspot und nutzen Sie alle Dienste, egal ob Sie nur jemanden anrufen, eine SMS senden oder ihre Mails einsehen wollen. Darüber hinaus ist es möglich via dem Hotspot im Web zu surfen oder einfach ihre Apps zu verwenden und z.B. via die Social Media oder Instant Messaging mit dem Geschäft, Familie oder Freunden in Kontakt zu bleiben.

Der Thuraya Sat Sleeve Hotspot bietet ebenfalls eine SOS Funktion. Falls Sie in Not geraten, so drücken Sie den SOS Knopf. Es wird eine Sprachverbindung zu einer von Ihnen vordefinierten Nummer aufgebaut.

Thuraya Sat Sleeve (Voice/SMS)

Mit dem Adapter in den Sie Ihr I-Phone 4/4S, 5/5S oder 6 stecken und auf dem Sat Sleeve befestigen, wird Ihr eigenes Mobiltelefon zum Satellitentelefon. Sie können Anrufe tätigen und entgegennehmen sowie SMS versenden und empfangen. Während das I-Phone im Sat Sleeve steckt, kann es gleichzeitig geladen werden. Sollten Sie in Not geraten, aber Ihr I-Phone ist nicht mit dem Sat Sleeve gekoppelt, so kann mittels SOS Button eine vordefinierte Nummer angerufen werden und Sie kommunizieren mit dem Sat Sleeve. Sollte ein Anruf für Sie ankommen, genau im Moment, in welchem das I-Phone nicht mit dem Sat Sleeve gekoppelt ist, so können Sie diesen entgegennehmen und mit dem eingebauten Mikrofon und Hörer das Telefonat beantworten. Diese Erfindung gibt Ihnen die Freiheit, ihr Gerät mit den eigenen Einstellungen zu verwenden, aber auch die Flexibilität, in erforderlichen Situationen via Satellit zu kommunizieren.

Thuraya Nova Sim/Prepaid (nur in Verbindung mit einer Gerätemiete)